KDL Recommends > Award Winners and Best Sellers > Agatha Award Winners

KDL Recommends

< The Beautiful Mystery (Inspector Gamache series) | Bury Your Dead (Inspector Gamache series) >

Three-Day Town (Deborah Knott series)

Three-Day Town (Deborah Knott series)

ISBN: 0446555789

Title: Three-Day Town (Deborah Knott series)

Author: Margaret Maron

KDL Description:


Best Novel – 2011. While in New York, Judge Deborah Knott has been asked to deliver a package to Lt. Sigrid Harald of the NYPD. Sigrid offers to swing by the apartment with her husband to pick up the box, but when they reach the apartment, they discover that the box is missing and the doorman has been murdered.

Amazon Description:

Three-Day Town is the winner of the Agatha award for best novel.

After a year of marriage, Judge Deborah Knott and Sheriff’s Deputy Dwight Bryant are off to New York City for a long-delayed honeymoon. January might not be the perfect time to take a bite of the Big Apple, but Dwight’s sister-in-law has arranged for them to stay in her Upper West Side apartment for a week.

Deborah had been asked to deliver a package to Lieutenant Sigrid Harald of the NYPD from Sigrid’s Colleton County grandmother. But when the homicide detective comes to pick it up, the package is missing and the building’s super is found murdered. Now despite their desire to enjoy a blissful winter getaway, Deborah and Dwight must team up with Lt. Harald to catch the killer before he strikes again.