KDL Recommends > Genre Fiction - Inspirational > Amish Series You May Have Missed

KDL Recommends

< Blood of the Prodigal: An Amish-Country Mystery | Clouds without Rain (Ohio Amish Mystery Series #3) >

Broken English (Ohio Amish Mystery Series #2)

Broken English (Ohio Amish Mystery Series #2)

ISBN: 0821413252

Title: Broken English (Ohio Amish Mystery Series #2)

Author: P. L. Gaus

KDL Description:


In this book, David Hawkins comes to the quiet town of Millersburg to escape his demons and unexpectedly finds salvation in Amish life – until his English daughter is brutally murdered.

Amazon Description:

The peaceful town of Millersburg, Ohio, in the heart of Ohio’s Amish country, is rocked by the vicious murder of one of its citizens at the hands of an ex-convict. When a local reporter covering the story ends up dead as well, with the convict already behind bars, suspicion falls on David Hawkins, father of the first victim. But Hawkins is nowhere to be found, not even among the protective Amish colony that had taken him in as one of its own regardless of his shadowy past.